County Executive Pleased as Ohio is Removed from NYS' Incoming Travel Advisory

Submitted by gallagha on Tue, 08/11/2020 - 12:40


MAYVILLE, N.Y.: -- New York State Governor Andrew Cuomo announced today that Ohio and three other states--Alaska, New Mexico and Rhode Island--have been removed from the incoming travel advisory.


The travel advisory went into effect on June 25, 2020. Per the New York State Department of Health’s Interim Guidance document, if individuals have traveled from within one of the designated states with significant rates of transmission of COVID-19, they must quarantine when they enter New York State for 14 days from the last travel within such designated state.


“This is great news that Ohio has been removed from the incoming travel advisory,” said Wendel. “With Chautauqua County in the southwestern corner of New York State, our close proximity to Ohio and Pennsylvania has a direct impact on our economy. During our recent control room meetings, and in concert with Senator George Borrello and Assemblyman Andy Goodell, we discussed at length the impact of Ohio’s restricted state status on our region. I am excited to see it has now been removed from the list so we are one step closer to rebuilding our economy.”


For more information about the incoming travel advisory and restricted states, visit the New York State Department of Health’s web page at https://coronavirus.health.ny.gov/covid-19-travel-advisory or call 1-888-364-3065.





News Categories

Events Feed

Chautauqua County Ethics Board Meeting