Submitted by heitzend on Thu, 03/04/2021 - 16:16



Buffalo Business First Releases 2021 “Power 250” and Elected Officials



MAYVILLE, N.Y.: -- Chautauqua County Executive PJ Wendel is recognizing and congratulating 11 Chautauqua County Leaders included on the Buffalo Business First “Power 250” and elected officials lists for 2021. 


Included from Chautauqua County on the list of elected officials was Assemblyman Andrew Goodell (18), Senator George Borrello (22), and County Executive PJ Wendel (24). Six Chautauqua County residents were included on the “Power 250” regional list, including:

  • 241 – Michael Hill, President of Chautauqua Institution
  • 190 – Lisa Haglund, President & CEO of Heritage Ministries
  • 173 – Gregory Edwards, CEO of Gebbie Foundation
  • 117 – Anna Dibble, Plant Manager of Cummins, Inc. Jamestown Engine Plant
  • 97 – Dan Reininga – President & CEO of Lake Shore Savings Bank
  • 62 – Denise Jones – CEO of The Resource Center


Two business owners who have recently invested in Chautauqua County were also included:

  • 206 – David Hart,  President & CEO of Hart Hotels (Chautauqua Harbor Hotel)
  • 129 – Peter Krog, Founder of The Krog Group


“I am honored to be included in this list with other dedicated government and community leaders,” said Wendel. “For a smaller county like Chautauqua to have eleven individuals recognized for their leadership and impact on our region demonstrates the caliber of our many community leaders. Congratulations to our Chautauqua County leaders being recognized for the great work they do each and every day.”



News Categories