Human Services Minutes 5/17/23

Minutes

Human Services Committee

May 17, 2023, 5:00 p.m., <u>Legislative Chambers</u> Livestreamed on YouTube Gerace Office Building, Mayville, NY

Members Present: Proctor, Pavlock, Gustafson, Torres, Rankin

Others: Lee, Chagnon, Dennison, Faulk, D. Anderson, Martin, Wendel, J. Anderson

Complete video of meeting can be viewed on YouTube

Chairman Proctor called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m.

Approval of Minutes (4/19/23)

MOVED by Legislator Gustafson, SECONDED by Legislator Rankin

Unanimously Carried

Privilege of the Floor

No one chose to speak

<u>Proposed Resolution – Confirm Appointments – Chautauqua County Board of Health – Presented by Dr. Mike Falk, Chief Medical Officer for Chautauqua County/Interim Public Health Director</u>

Unanimously Carried

<u>Proposed Resolution – To Accept New York State Department of Health Strengthening</u>
Infrastructure, Workforce, & Data Systems Grant – Presented by Dr.

Mike Falk, Chief Medical Officer for Chautauqua County/Interim Public
Health Director

Unanimously Carried

Proposed Resolution – To Authorize "Chautauqua County Health Department Mobile Health Vehicle(s)" Agreements with Chautauqua County Municipalities and other Governmental Entities – Presented by Dr.

Mike Falk, Chief Medical Officer for Chautauqua County/Interim Public Health Director

Unanimously Carried

<u>Proposed Resolution – Amend 2023 Budget for Chief Medical Officer – Presented by Kathleen Dennison, Budget Director</u>

Unanimously Carried

<u>Proposed Resolution</u> – Amend 2023 Adopted Budget Due to Office Relocations in the City of Dunkirk – *Presented by Kathleen Dennison, Budget Director and Jon Anderson, Deputy Commissioner of Social Services*

Unanimously Carried

<u>Discussion</u> – H.H.S. Division of Temporary Assistance Report – *Presented by Diane Anderson, Director of Temporary Assistance and Jon Anderson, Deputy Commissioner of Social Services*

MOVED by Legislator Pavlock, SECONDED by Legislator Gustafson to adjourn

Unanimously Carried (5:53 p.m.)

Respectfully submitted and transcribed, Olivia Lee, Clerk of the Legislature/Kristi R. Zink, Deputy Clerk