Minutes Planning & Economic Development Committee October 18, 2023, 6:00 pm, Legislative Chambers Livestreamed on YouTube Gerace Office Building, Mayville, NY

Members Present: Muldowney, Harmon, Rankin, Penhollow and Wilfong

Others: Lee, Chagnon, Swan, Aldrich, Feldmann, Nick, McCoy

Complete video of meeting can be viewed on YouTube

Chairman Muldowney called the meeting to order at (6:00 p.m.)

Approval of Minutes (9/20/23)

MOVED by Legislator Wilfong, SECONDED by Legislator Harmon

Unanimously Carried

Privilege of the Floor

No one chose to speak at this time.

<u>Proposed Resolution –</u> Confirm Appointment – County of Chautauqua Industrial Development Agency Board of Directors – *Presented by Nate Aldrich, Economic Planning Coordinator*

Unanimously Carried

<u>Proposed Resolution –</u> Confirm Appointment - Chautauqua County Planning Board – *Presented* by Nate Aldrich, Economic Planning Coordinator

Unanimously Carried

<u>Proposed Resolution</u> – Amend 2023 Budget for Near-shore Cleanup Equipment Improvements, Using funding from the 2% Occupancy Tax Program Reserve – *Presented* by Dave McCoy, Chautauqua County Watershed Coordinator

Unanimously Carried

<u>Proposed Resolution</u> – Authorize Use of Chautauqua County 3% Occupancy Tax Reserve Funding for Merritt Winery's America's Grape Country Craft Beverage Festival – *Presented by James Feldmann, Executive Assistant to the County Executive and Nate Aldrich, Economic Planning Coordinator*

MOVED by Legislator Penhollow, SECONDED by Legislator Wilfong to Table

Unanimously Carried to Table

<u>Proposed Resolution</u> – Fixing Date and Notice for the Public Hearing for Community Development Block Grant Application – *Presented by Nate Aldrich, Economic Planning Coordinator and Stephanie Nick, Special Projects Coordinator with the Department of Planning & Economic Development*

Unanimously Carried

MOVED by Legislator Penhollow, SECONDED by Legislator Wilfong to adjourn.

Unanimously Carried (6:22 p.m.)

Respectfully submitted and transcribed, Olivia Lee, Clerk of the Legislature/Kristi R. Zink, Deputy Clerk