VIDEO: 2024 Chautauqua County Legislature Sworn-In

Submitted by Justin Gould on Thu, 01/04/2024 - 10:13

MAYVILLE, NY – At Tuesday’s legislative reorganizational meeting, the Chautauqua County Legislature welcomed five new members, while 14 incumbents reaffirmed their oaths of office.

Among the newcomers are Republicans Dalton Anthony, Fred Johnson, and Phill Landry, alongside Democrats Marcus Buchanan and Fred Larson.

Pierre Chagnon, representing District 8, received unanimous support to continue as the Legislature's Chair, a position he has held since 2020.


News Categories