Image by Justin Gould / Media Information Officer.

Top row, from left: District 19 Legislator Frederick Johnson, District 13 Legislator Tom Nelson, District 4 Legislator Susan Parker, District 14 Legislator Dan Pavlock, District 7 Legislator John Penhollow, District 10 Legislator Jamie Gustafson, District 16 Legislator Dalton Anthony, District 6 Legislator Tom Harmon, District 18 Legislator Martin Proctor, District 9 Legislator Phillip Landy, District 12 Legislator Frederick Larson, District 5 Legislator Terry Niebel, and District 17 Legislator Travis Heiser. Bottom row, from left: District 15 Legislator Lisa Vanstrom, District 11 Legislator David Wilfong, District 8 Legislator and Chairman Pierre Chagnon, District 2 Legislator Robert Bankoski, District 1 Legislator Marcus Buchanan, and District 3 Legislator Bob Scudder. Photo by: Justin Gould / Chautauqua County Media Information Officer, CC0 – January 2, 2024.



  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Fourth Wednesday of the month, unless otherwise noted
  • Gerace Office Building
    3 N. Erie St.
    Third Floor Legislative Chambers
    Mayville, NY 14757

All Legislature Committee meetings as well as the full Legislature meetings are in-person open meetings and will be held in the Legislature Chambers on the third floor of the Gerace Office building.

The meetings are open to the public and subject to any current required COVID-19 guidelines..

Baring any unforeseen technical difficulties, the full legislature meetings will continue to be live streamed on the County YouTube page and the videos will be available for viewing for no less than a year after the meeting. 

The minutes of all legislature committee and full legislature meetings continue to be posted on the legislature web pages.

PUBLIC COMMENTS::  Any comments received from the public will be accepted as communications, and not read during privilege of the floor..  Public comments at the meetings during the privilege of the floor must be made in person.


Click here to view live streamed Legislature meetings on YouTube


Prefiles & Transcripts

     Click here for 2024 PREFILE DEADLINES


Public Notices


Notice is hereby given that the County Legislature of the County of Chautauqua, New York, will meet in the Legislative Chambers, Gerace Office Building, Mayville, New York on May 22, 2024 at 6:35 o’clock PM, prevailing time, for the purpose of conducting a public hearing on the question of the adoption of the third modified Map and Plan for the construction of improvements for the North Chautauqua County Water District in said county that modifies the Map and Plan previously approved by the Chautauqua County Legislature on December 16, 2015, which was first modified on August 23, 2017 and subsequently modified pursuant to Resolution 82-19 adopted on March 27, 2019, such third modification being posted here:

(NCCWD MAP & PLAN Amendment 3) and generally consisting of:

  1. the replacement of up to 6,300 linear feet of existing 6-inch water main with 12-inch water main, along NYS Route 5 in the Town of Portland between the Village of Brocton and the Town of Pomfret;
  2. installation of approximately 2,100 linear feet of new 8-inch water main along Williams Street between South Roberts Road and Bennett Road;
  3. installation of approximately 3,500 linear feet of 12-inch water main along Bennett Road in the Towns of Pomfret and Dunkirk;
  4. replacement of up to 4,500 linear feet of existing 8-inch water main with 12-inch water main, along NYS Route5 in the Town of Dunkirk between the City of Dunkirk and the Town of Sheridan;
  5. installation of approximately 6,600 linear feet of new 12-inch water main along NYS Route 5 in the Town of Portland; and
  6. installation of new master meter pits at municipal boundaries and at the boundary of the North County Industrial Water District No. 1.

The estimated maximum cost of the improvements as modified would increase from $19,399,500 to $27,599,500, and the estimated annual District debt service payment would increase from $395,050 to $562,394.  All District costs are anticipated to be paid by municipalities receiving water from the District under contract, with no assessments by the District upon properties within the District.  The estimated cost to the typical property from assessments or other charges to be made by the District upon such properties is zero.  Any costs of the improvement not paid by such municipalities will be assessed as nearly as may be to the benefit which each lot or parcel will derive therefrom.  At such public hearing, the Chautauqua County Legislature will hear all persons interested in the subject matter thereof.


North Chautauqua County Water District 

Map & Plan Amendment 3


South Chautauqua Lake Sewer District

SCLSD MAP & PLAN - Westside Sewer Extension Phase 2

SCLSD West Sewer Phase 2 Fact Sheet

Phase 2 Map


NY Municipal Home Rule Law

40% Municipality Population .

Board of Elections Census Block Changes - 19 District Plan


LEGISLATORS - click on Legislator name for contact information