Board of Health

The Chautauqua County Board of Health promulgates, adopts, and publishes rules, regulations, orders and directives for the security of life and health in Chautauqua County.


Meetings are held bi-monthly at 6pm on the third Thursday of the month at:

Hall R. Clothier Building
Fourth Floor Conference Room 
7 North Erie Street
Mayville, NY  14757

2024 Meeting Dates

  • January 18th 
  • March 21st 
  • May 16th
  • July 18th
  • September 19th
  • November 21st

Comments received from the public will be accepted as communications, and not read during privilege of the floor.  Public comments at the meetings during the privilege of the floor must be made in person.

Members of the public may view the meeting live via the Chautauqua County Health Department’s YouTube channel here

Board of Health Agendas & Minutes


The board is made up of up to 11 members that are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve a six-year term and current members include:

  • Dr. Elizabeth Kidder, President
  • Dawn Columbare
  • Kenneth Dahlgren
  • Matthew Hanley
  • Richard Ketcham
  • Marty Proctor
  • Dr. Tariq Khan
  • Dr. Wolf-Dieter Krahn
  • Dr. Erin Pender
  • Mark Tarbrake

Health News

Boil Water Order Lifted For Fredonia Village Water Customers

MAYVILLE, N.Y - The Chautauqua County Health Department, in conjunction with the Village of Fredonia has lifted the

Hepatitis A case in a food handler working in a Yates County restaurant

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                       

Water Conservation Order Issued for Village of Fredonia Water Customers

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                  &